After the bombs…

Sometimes that’s what it feels like after a really bad episode of migraine lately. Like I’ve been in a fallout shelter for a week, hunkered down, the whole world I’ve carefully built from sweat and effort being destroyed while I hide below. Despite the hospital visit and their short term relief, my headache, vertigo and nausea lingered for another few days. I still have a bit of it today but it is much diminished.  Controllable with my normal medications. This is just unacceptable. I think I would risk having experimental surgery to stop it.

I am house/kid/dog sitting for one of my professors over the fall break and trying to catch up on my work. Especially my film. I have shot about half of it so far and plan on shooting the rest this evening.  The kid is currently at a friend’s house playing.

I am about to to my house to check on my puppy dog Tucker. Vinton is also having their fall festival today, so if I have time I might drive by and look at it.

Feeling very blue since I had to say goodbye to one of my best friends. I miss that friendship a lot and know it’s going to hurt me for a while that I don’t have that person in my life anymore.

I am looking forward to church tomorrow and new friends I am making.  This is one foot in front of the other time. After the bombs….you rebuild. It’s all you can do.

So...what do you think?

