Playing catch up

If there is one thing I hate, it’s falling behind. Last week’s Reunion for all religious studies and former SRLA members put me in the hole, along with a long lasting migraine. Unfortunately I can’t get another shot of Toradol for a while for fear of damaging my liver.
My ex-boyfriend visited me this weekend from Northern Virginia. I found the experience a little frustrating. He just won’t accept that it is over. While I continue to try and maintain a friendship, he just keeps trying to make it a romantic one.
I no longer feel that way about him and haven’t for a long time. Probably has something to do with the last year that I dated him when he got sick, broke his ankle and had a nervous breakdown and I nursed him through all of it, before catching him texting to other women.
He dismisses it as meaningless, while I try to get him to understand that it’s a total deal breaker for me.

I don’t know what he will do if I actually start dating someone else. You may recall that I went out with a guy from church last weekend and saw In Bruges and had dinner. It was a great movie and I ended up sitting next to the girl I will be rooming with at Full Frame in April.

Full Frame is the documentary film festival in Durham, NC that is supposed to be the preeminent one of its kind. I get to be a fellow which means I might meet some of my heroes, like Ken Burns and Michael Moore.

That reminds me, I need to buy some points to pay for the room.
We are staying at Springhill Suites.

I think it will be fun and can help me decide if I want to remain a dual Film and Religious Studies major or just focus on Religious Studies.

I did NOT get the internship funding I applied for. They said they had twice as many applications as they had spots. Bah Humbug!

I guess I could continue to do the internship for free. Just have to think about that.

More later.

So...what do you think?

