DaVinci What?

I’m at work gathering content for the redesigned St.John’s website. Today I keep thinking about Le Maison du Chocolat, my favorite chocolate in the whole world. They have a dark chocolate box that is out of this world.

Tonight is a discernment meeting for another candidate for the Priesthood. I am on the committee to help him figure out whether he should be a Priest in the Episcopal Church. He is already a Pastor in the Baptist tradition.

I have a small break between work and the meeting which I will use to have a meal. The meeting is from 6:30-8:00 pm

I just finished a book called “Clinging” that the rector suggested to me. (Actually he gave me a copy and told me to read it.) It was very reassuring as the woman who wrote it does a good job articulating the experience of communion/prayer/relationship with God.

I also watched the DaVinci code last night. I had yet to see it, and as a religion major I felt it was my duty to. I didn’t think it was terrible, just not very good. I think the actors did the best they could with the material. It’s just not great material. I wish they had focused more on faith despite fact. I think it would have been more interesting.

I want to see Dark Knight again. Maybe I can go on Friday afternoon.
🙂

Currently listening :
We Sing, We Dance, We Steal Things
By Jason Mraz
Release date: 2008-05-13
So...what do you think?

